Courses

Course list

Course and Subject Area Duration (weeks) Start Date Day Time Full Fee Venue Apply
Arts & Craft
Needlecraft Skills – sewing machine skills 10 14.08.2018 Tuesday 6-8pm £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Garment Making 10 01.11.2018 Thursday 6-9pm £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Drawing Level 1 10 10.07.2018 Tuesday 5-8pm £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Drawing Level 2 10 14.07.2018 Saturday 9-12pm £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Crochet for beginners 10 08.08.2018 Wednesday 6-9pm £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Crochet for Intermediate 10 08.08.2018 Tuesday 6-9pm £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Drawing from observation 12 13.09.2018 Thursday 6-8pm £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Painting from Acrylics 12 18.10.2018 Thursday 6-8pm £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Watercolour Painting Level 1 15 17.11.2018 Saturday 9-11am £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Watercolour Painting Level 2 15 09.03.2019 Saturday 9-11am £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Jewellery Making Coming Soon
Basic Flower Arranging 10 23.07.2018 Monday 4-6pm £15 Pencoed Campus Book Now
Floral Design 10 25.07.2018 Wednesday 6-9pm £15 Pencoed Campus Book Now
Floral Arrangements & Designs for Summer 10 23.07.2018 Monday 6-8pm £15 Pencoed Campus Book Now
Course and Subject Area Duration (weeks) Start Date Day Time Full Fee Venue Apply
Beauty
Dressing Hair Up – Long or Short Coming Soon
Manicure/Pedicure 10 16.01.2019 Tuesday 6.30 – 8.30pm £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Make up 10 17.01.2019 Tuesday 5-7pm £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Aromatherpy Massage 10 04.08.2018 Saturday 10-12am £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Oils for Aromatherapy Massage 10 25.07.2018 Wednesday 6-8pm £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Course and Subject Area Duration (weeks) Start Date Day Time Full Fee Venue Apply
Business
Marketing 10 02.10.2018 Tuesday 7-9pm £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Course and Subject Area Duration (weeks) Start Date Day Time Full Fee Venue Apply
Childcare
Child Psychology 10 09.08.2018 Thursday 6-9pm £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Course and Subject Area Duration (weeks) Start Date Day Time Full Fee Venue Apply
Computers
Computers for the Terrified 10 03.09.2018 Monday 5-7pm £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Introduction to Computers Basic Beginners 10 06.09.2018 Thursday 7-9pm £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Using a Tablet Coming Soon
Using social media to improve business 10 19.07.2018 Thursday 6-8pm £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Web Development Coming Soon
Social Media for Business Coming Soon
Social Media for Business Coming Soon
Course and Subject Area Duration (weeks) Start Date Day Time Full Fee Venue Apply
Construction
Woodwork Project 10 11.09.2018 Tuesday 5-8pm £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Home DIY 10 05.09.2018 Wednesday 6-8pm £15 Pencoed Campus Book Now
Course and Subject Area Duration (weeks) Start Date Day Time Full Fee Venue Apply
Cooking & Catering
Cake making skills 10 08.09.2018 Saturday 6-11.30pm £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Cake making skills 10 13.09.2018 Thursday 6-8.30am £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Making Bread 10 18.09.2018 Tuesday 6-8.30pm £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
International Cuisine 10 12.09.2018 Wednesday 5.30 – 8:00pm £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Pastry Making Coming Soon
Prep and Cook Food for Allergy Sufferers 8 04.09.2018 Tuesday 6-9pm £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Healthy Eating 5 05.09.2018 Wednesday 6-9pm £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Course and Subject Area Duration (weeks) Start Date Day Time Full Fee Venue Apply
General Education
Criminal Psychology 10 07.08.2018 Tuesday 6-9pm £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Course and Subject Area Duration (weeks) Start Date Day Time Full Fee Venue Apply
History
Economic & social development of Wales 10 10.09.2018 Monday 6-8pm £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Course and Subject Area Duration (weeks) Start Date Day Time Full Fee Venue Apply
Horticulture
Introduction to Gardening 10 TBC TBC TBC £15 Pencoed Campus Book Now
Hanging Basket Coming Soon
Introduction to Growing Garden Vegetables 1 22.09.2018 Saturday 9 – 2pm £15 Pencoed Campus Book Now
Pruning Fruit Bushes & Trees Coming Soon
Course and Subject Area Duration (weeks) Start Date Day Time Full Fee Venue Apply
Languages
Introduction to Sign Language 10 09.08.2018 Thursday 5.30-7.30pm £15 Queens Road Campus Book Now
Sign Language – Conversational skills 10 18.01.2019 Thursday 5.30-7.30pm £15 Queens Road Campus Book Now
Introduction to Sign Language Coming Soon
Conversational French – Beginners 10 07.08.2018 Tuesday 5-7pm £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Conversational French – Improvers 10 08.08.2018 Wednesday 5-7pm £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Conversational Spanish – Beginners 10 07.08.2018 Tuesday 7-9pm £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Conversational Spanish – Improvers 10 08.08.2018 Wednesday 7-9pm £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Course and Subject Area Duration (weeks) Start Date Day Time Full Fee Venue Apply
Literature
Creative Writing Level 1 10 16.08.2018 Thursday 6-9pm £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Creative Writing Level 2 10 08.11.2018 Thursday 6-9pm £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Course and Subject Area Duration (weeks) Start Date Day Time Full Fee Venue Apply
Music
Introduction to playing the guitar 10 30.07.2018 Monday 6-9pm £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Play the guitar 20 25.09.2018 Tuesday 6-9pm £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Hand Drumming – an introduction Coming Soon
Progression to playing the guitar 10 08.10.2018 Monday 6-9pm £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Course and Subject Area Duration (weeks) Start Date Day Time Full Fee Venue Apply
Politics
Politics & Governance of Wales 10 11.09.2018 Tuesday 6-9pm £15 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Translate »