Course list

Please note, the £95 course fee is non-refundable.

Course and Subject Area Duration (weeks) Start Date Day Time Full Fee Venue Apply
Arts & Craft
Sewing Machine Skills 10 17.09.2019 Tuesday 6-8pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Knitting for beginners 10 16.09.2019 Monday 6-8pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Garment Making 10 26.09.2019 Thursday 6-9pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Embroidery 10 17.09.2019 Tuesday 6-9pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Drawing Level 1 10 10.09.2019 Tuesday 5-8pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Drawing Level 2 10 14.09.2019 Saturday 9-12 noon £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Crochet for beginners 10 02.10.2019 Wednesday 5 -7pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Crochet for Intermediate 10 02.10.2019 Wednesday 7-9pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Drawing from observation 12 12.09.2019 Thursday 6-8pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Painting from Acrylics 12 15.08.2019 Thursday 6-8pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Watercolour Painting Level 1 10 13.01.2020 Monday 6-9pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Watercolour Painting Level 2 15 05.08.2019 Monday 6–9pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Jewellery Making Coming Soon
Basic Flower Arranging 10 23.09.2019 Monday 5 – 7 pm £95 Pencoed Campus Book Now
Floral Design 10 25.09.2019 Wednesday 6 – 9 pm £95 Pencoed Campus Book Now
Floral Arrangements &Designs 10 23.09.2019 Monday 7 – 9 pm £95 Pencoed Campus Book Now
Course and Subject Area Duration (weeks) Start Date Day Time Full Fee Venue Apply
Beauty
Dressing Hair Up – Long or Short 10 18.09.2019 Wednesday 5 – 8pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Manicure/Pedicure 10 11.09.2019 Wednesday 6.30 – 8.30pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Make up 10 09.09.2019 Monday 6 – 8pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Aromatherapy Massage 10 21.09.2019 Saturday 10-12 Noon £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Oils for Aromatherapy Massage 10 11.09.2019 Wednesday 6-8pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Course and Subject Area Duration (weeks) Start Date Day Time Full Fee Venue Apply
Business
Marketing 10 24.09.2019 Tuesday 7-9pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Course and Subject Area Duration (weeks) Start Date Day Time Full Fee Venue Apply
Childcare
Child Psychology 10 17.10.2019 Thursday 6-9pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Course and Subject Area Duration (weeks) Start Date Day Time Full Fee Venue Apply
Computers
Introduction to Spreadsheets 5 16.09.2019 Monday 6.30-8.30pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Desktop Publishing 10 19.09.2019 Thursday 6.30-8.30pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Using social media to improve business 10 19.09.2019 Thursday 6-8pm £95 Queen’s Road Campus Book Now
Web Development 10 02.10.2019 Wednesday 6-9pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Social Media for Business 1 day 27.09.2019 Friday 9-4.30pm £95 Pencoed Campus Book Now
Course and Subject Area Duration (weeks) Start Date Day Time Full Fee Venue Apply
Construction
Woodwork Project 10 24.09.2019 Tuesday 5-8pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Home DIY 8 18.09.2019 Wednesday 6-8pm £95 Pencoed Campus Book Now
Course and Subject Area Duration (weeks) Start Date Day Time Full Fee Venue Apply
Cooking & Catering
Italian Cooking 8 14.09.2019 Saturday 9-11.30am £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Cake making skills 10 26.09.2019 Thursday 6-8.30pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Making Bread 10 24.09.2019 Tuesday 6-8.30pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
International Cuisine 10 25.09.2019 Wednesday 5.30 – 8:00pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Pastry Making 10 16.10.2019 Wednesday 6- 9pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Prep and Cook Food for Allergy Sufferers 8 02.10.2019 Wednesday 6-9pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Vegetarian/Vegan Cookery 10 30.09.2019 Monday 6-9pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Healthy Eating 5 30.09.2019 Monday 6-9pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Course and Subject Area Duration (weeks) Start Date Day Time Full Fee Venue Apply
General Education
Criminal Psychology 10 08.10.2019 Tuesday 6-9pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Course and Subject Area Duration (weeks) Start Date Day Time Full Fee Venue Apply
History
Family Ancestry 10 09.10.2019 Wednesday 6-9pm £95 Queen’s Road Campus Book Now
Course and Subject Area Duration (weeks) Start Date Day Time Full Fee Venue Apply
Horticulture
Wildlife Gardens 10 11.09.2019 Wednesday 6 – 9pm £95 Pencoed Campus Book Now
Water Gardens 10 15.01.2020 Wednesday 6 – 9pm £95 Pencoed Campus Book Now
Herb Garden 10 22.04.2020 Wednesday 6 – 9pm £95 Pencoed Campus Book Now
Introduction to Gardening 10 12.03.2020 Thursday 6 – 9pm £95 Pencoed Campus Book Now
Hanging Basket 2 09.05.2020 Saturday 9 – 12 Noon £95 Pencoed Campus Book Now
Introduction to Growing Garden Vegetables 4 07.03.2020 Saturday 9 – 2pm £95 Pencoed Campus Book Now
Pruning Fruit Bushes & Trees Coming Soon
Course and Subject Area Duration (weeks) Start Date Day Time Full Fee Venue Apply
Languages
German 10 16.09.2019 Monday 6-9pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Italian 10 17.09.2019 Tuesday 6-9pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Sign Language – Conversational skills 10 19.09.2019 Thursday 5.30-7.30pm £95 Queens Road Campus Book Now
Introduction to Sign Language 10 12.09.2019 Thursday 5.30-7.30pm £95 Queens Road Campus Book Now
Conversational French – Beginners 10 09.09.2019 Monday 5-7pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Conversational French – Improvers 10 09.09.2019 Monday 7-9pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Conversational Spanish – Beginners 10 10.09.2019 Tuesday 5-7pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Conversational Spanish – Improvers 10 10.09.2019 Tuesday 7-9pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Course and Subject Area Duration (weeks) Start Date Day Time Full Fee Venue Apply
Literature
Creative Writing Level 1 10 10.09.2019 Tuesday 6-8pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Creative Writing Level 2 10 14.01.2020 Tuesday 6-8pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Course and Subject Area Duration (weeks) Start Date Day Time Full Fee Venue Apply
Music
Introduction to playing the guitar 10 09.09.2019 Monday 6-9pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Play the guitar 20 07.01.2020 Tuesday 6-9pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Progression to playing the guitar 10 10.09.2019 Tuesday 6-9pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
School of Rock 10 06.04.2020 Monday 6-9pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now
Course and Subject Area Duration (weeks) Start Date Day Time Full Fee Venue Apply
Politics
Course and Subject Area Duration (weeks) Start Date Day Time Full Fee Venue Apply
Sport
Yoga 14 13.08.2019 Thursday 6-7.30pm £95 Bridgend Campus Book Now